TAPAS Team and Advisory Board

The TAPAS project is a collaborative effort involving many institutions and people who support TAPAS in many different ways: hosting the service, contributing to the project's development, providing beta-testing and test data, and serving in advisory roles.


  • Syd Bauman, TEI analyst
  • Ashley Clark, XML programmer
  • Julia Flanders, TAPAS co-director
  • Scott Hamlin, TAPAS co-director
  • Patrick Murray-John, Associate Director for Systems, Digital Scholarship Group
  • Shannon Webber, TAPAS coordinator

TAPAS Advisory Board

The TAPAS steering committee includes representatives of hosting institutions, representatives of the TEI Consortium, coopted members representing areas of key expertise and strategic partnerships, and up to seven community representatives elected by the TEI membership. Elections will be held in conjunction with the TEI-C elections.

The current members of the steering committee are:

  • Anne Baillot, Le Mans Université
  • James Cummings, Oxford University (TEI Council Representative)
  • Hugh Cayless, Duke University, TEI Treasurer (ex officio)
  • Julia Flanders, Northeastern University
  • Scott Hamlin, Stonehill College
  • Patrick Murray-John, Northeastern University (Associate Director for Systems, Digital Scholarship Group)
  • Laurent Romary, INRIA
  • John Russell, Pennsylvania State University
  • Magdalena Turska
  • Patrick Yott, Northeastern University